View Full Version : Question - JetSpeed Records
stereoblind
16th-September-2009, 03:28 AM
Hola. I was wondering if any of you albumwashers know anything about JetSpeed Records? here is their site - http://www.jetspeedrecords.com/
I personally have never heard any of the artists affiliated with them, but i have a secret that just excites me oh so much about these people.
Rudolf
16th-September-2009, 03:31 AM
I love secrets, I love telling them, I love sharing them, oops no i don't :lmao:
Has your band been signed up with them :)
stereoblind
16th-September-2009, 04:15 AM
well, one of their reps was at our show and wants to sign us. and idk what to do bout it. thats why im asking if anyone knows anything. if i dont hear anything bad, then im checking yes and getting paid $4,000 a show. woo!
Rudolf
16th-September-2009, 04:23 AM
What I can suggest is that, you contact some of the bands, they manage directly and without giving your details ask them have they been looked after.
May I also suggest you get in contact with any organization that monitors or receives complaints in respect to that organization.
Also, worth looking into : read all the information carefully and make an informed decision.
http://cdbaby.org/stories/05/05/25/7400430.html
There are a number of posts of this nature
Jetspeed Records is fake and so is the Great MasterGrooves Studio. It is a living hell hole! Crack using producers and the place isn't bigger than a crackerjack box. Only artist they produce as they claim famous are falling stars that want to shine again and even with that statement it is false as well. Dave Morse and Courtland Tyler aka "Cory Weinberg" are no good. Don't send them any money. If the label think your act is good let them pay you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May I suggest if a label is asking you for money upfront, then perhaps you really need to look at them a bit closer before parting with any bucks.
There are a lot of scam merchants out there, who will prey on your eagerness to "sign up" and then after they have hooked you, milk you for everything they can.
Please do your homework before committing.
I Know that you can be caught up in the fact of being recognized, but take care, ensure you do your due diligence and make sure your not being scammed.
http://www.ripoffreport.com/Recording-Studio-Record-Producers/JETSPEED-RECORDS/jetspeed-records-jetpseed-reco-na86c.htm
Mate, the more I explore the more red flags are coming up.
Simply place jetspeedrecords into your google search engine and read the posts. Don't let anyone try and brush this amount of negative posts aside, something is not right.
stereoblind
16th-September-2009, 05:09 PM
haha thanks Rudi <3 thats why i heart you. i've been doing research and getting the same info.
Rudolf
16th-September-2009, 08:02 PM
These people are just scam artists. They don't care about your talent, they just want to sign you up, so that they have a legally enforceable document to scam you out of fees.
Best to stay right away from them :)
ozosborn
16th-September-2009, 08:07 PM
Sorry about all the negative info Stereoblind.
stereoblind
17th-September-2009, 02:33 AM
its cool. im talking to victory, fearless, rise and vagrant and waiting on email from epitaph right now. i think we may fair alot better with those ^^ :)
ozosborn
17th-September-2009, 02:40 AM
Yo stereoblind you got any music on AW?
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.